Handmade Monday: Bathroom Doodle Decor

I was thinking of toothpaste when I made this doodle. Toothpaste, washcloths, toilet, sink, and tub… No, I’m not crazy. (Thank you for asking! ;)) My powder room perspective, my toilet thoughts, my water closet meditations DO have a logical explanation!  I was recently asked to make doodles to use in a bathroom makeover! How fun is that!?! What a neat idea. This is my first attempt, and I’m still mulling over the outcome.IMG_2561

I know the bathroom will have a black and white color scheme, the doodle size should be 4” x 6”, and I need to make three doodles, but I wasn’t really given any other instructions, so I’m just goofing around.  Sometimes the best doodles are born out of no preset notions at all!

IMG_2562

Honestly, I like the added lettering, but I’m not sure if it’s what she has in mind. If that’s the case, I’ll just keep this one for my own bathroom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

