Photo Friday: Yes! I Can’t Bee-lieve This!

I know, I know; the leaves are falling, the clouds are gray. This photo isn’t exactly timely, but when I stumbled across it while sorting old images, I knew I HAD to share. You see, bees are decidedly NOT photogenic. At least that’s what I’VE found! I love bees. I even make garden choices based on the flowers they like best (fortunately, we share tastes in flowers, so it isn’t much of a sacrifice!). But love them or not, I’ve tried to get a good photo of a bee for two, count ’em, TWO, summers without the slightest bit of success. So imagine my surprise when I stumbled across this little beauty. I actually shrieked in glee (The Beast is my witness!). So, without further ado, here is a bee-utiful adieu to summer…

IMG_9622

 

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Yes! I Can’t Bee-lieve This!

Leave a Reply

