Photo Friday: Daisies and a Dog

Photo Friday is Back!

And what lovely photo duo we have joining us! Neither of these photos is filtered, altered, or manipulated in any way. For my own photography, my stance on photo editing is less is more. (This may or may not be because I never learned how to use PhotoShop! ;)) Anyway, this past Sunday was decidedly un-sunny, so I set out to snap some photos of my wildflower box which has finally decided to flower wildly. Yes! It’s exciting! I’ve been waiting impatiently for months. Those particular shots turned out fine, but they didn’t grab me, didn’t have a special spark. On the other hand, I can’t get enough of these precious daisies and I’m drooling over the picture of our absurdly photogenic pooch who decided to stick her nose into the camera at one point… Delightful!

IMG_0992

Photogenic Puppy

(Originally posted on my old blog, Interim Arts, on July 11, 2014.)

3 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Daisies and a Dog

      1. Yeah it’s nice to try different angles – my favourite shot this year is one that I took from underneath against a bright blue sky. It makes me feel so summery!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

