Photo Friday: Sweet Little Black-Eyed Susans

Beautiful Blossoms of Yesteryear!

These lucky little black-eyed Susan pictures somehow managed to survive The Terribly Unfortunate Photo Delete of 2013! It’s ironic, considering how unlucky they were in sprouting. It took me nearly all summer and three full packets of seeds to coax this tiny trio of plants to life. But in the end, seeing these bright blooms grace my garden just before autumn’s cold winds whirled in was worth the effort!

I’m in the process of sprouting seeds again (NOT black-eyed Susans this time; I learned my lesson! I’ll buy a few older plants if needed…) and I cannot wait to transplant all the new sprouts into the garden. This year I’m hoping to transform our backyard into a flower paradise for bees! If all goes well I’ll post a few photos. In the meantime, take a peak at these little beauties. I hope they bring a smile to your face.

IMG_9770

IMG_9773

IMG_9778

IMG_9787

(Originally posted on my old blog, Interim Arts, on May 16, 2014)

Leave a Reply

