Handmade Monday: The Winds Are Blowing Calligraphy

Hand Lettering Practice

For lettering practice, I spent a bit of time handwriting a poem I composed last week. I was aiming for a quick, semi-casual writing style with some sophistication and a bit of sloppiness. (Odd characteristics to blend, maybe?) I didn’t spend much time working on the composition and layout and the margins ended up super cramped. Some of the lettering was a tight squeeze, too. I cropped the photo to make it look a little better! Larger paper and more planning would probably help remedy those issues. I’m not entirely satisfied with the result, but it does have a certain appeal

IMG_0699

IMG_0696

IMG_0702

Leave a Reply

