If Life Hands You Strawberries…

IMG_7780  IMG_7791   IMG_7702  IMG_7725

If life hands you strawberries…indulge in a decadent dish of strawberries and cream, of course!

My mom and sister went berry-picking last weekend with some old friends, and these flavorful gems were extras from their excursion! Many, many thanks to my mom for the gorgeous gift!

Oddly enough, I think this was my first time to actually eat fresh-picked berries dipped in smooth cream from my local farm. Beyond delicious. Now I’m on the edge of my seat waiting for those strawberries in my garden to hurry up and ripen. (I swear I saw one yesterday with a pinkish hue!) I have more plans than I have berries in the back box, I’m sure! Smoothies, salads, cobbler, tarts… Eh, who am I kidding? Most of the berries will never make it back to the kitchen…

 IMG_7778   IMG_7732

(Originally posted on my old blog, Interim Arts, in May, 2013)

3 thoughts on “If Life Hands You Strawberries…

Leave a Reply

